To delete a database, use the Delete button. It’s located in the Danger zone section of the database’s Configuration tab.
Databases must be empty before they can be deleted. Deleted databases cannot be recovered. (We recommend making a backup, just in case.)
This command requires the account owner role.
Sign in to the Redis Cloud admin portal.
If you have more than one subscription, select the target subscription from the list. This displays the Databases tab for the selected subscription.
Select the database from the list. The Configuration tab is selected by default.
Scroll to the Danger zone.
Select the Delete button.
When the Delete database dialog appears, use the Delete database button to confirm your choice.
When the operation completes, the database and its data are deleted.